St Chad's Terrace, Shrewsbury SY1 1JL

01743 365478

[email protected]

The objectives of the PCC are defined by the Parochial Church Council (Powers) Measure 1956 as ‘to co-operate with the minister in promoting in the parish the whole mission of the Church, pastoral, evangelistic, social and ecumenical’.

The main activities of the PCC are:-

The PCC is elected at the Annual Parochial Church Meeting in April, with members being elected for a term of 3 years.

Current PCC membership – 2012-13

(with dates in brackets to state when each individual’s term ends)

Rod Clark (2015)
David Leeke (2015)
Mary Marston (2015)
David Saunders Director of Finance (2015)
John Elliott (2014)
Stuart Gouldbourn (2014)
Selby Martin (2014)
Ann Matthews (2014)
Philip Lapage (2013)
Susan Smith (2013)
Sarah Tiley PCC Secretary (2013)

Deanery Synod Members

(Deanery Synod members are ex-officio members of the PCC)

Val Jones (2014)
Dave Treweeke (2014)
Pat Rantisi (2014)
Jenny Burgess (2014)

Church Wardens (ex-officio PCC members

David Bromilow (2013)
Tina Richards (2013)
Brian Cowen (2013)

Other PCC members

Prebendary Mark Thomas, Vicar/Chair
Revd Prebendary Amanda Rylands

Page last updated Friday, 23 November, 2012
©2006-2012 St Chad's Church, Shrewsbury - Registered Charity no. 1132443 .,