Who’s Who at St Chad’s Church

Our Incumbent is Rev Sam Mann. A picture and brief introduction are here.

He is assisted by retired and local Clergy:

The assistant Clergy:

Rev. Chris Walker      Rev. Alex Aldous    Fr. Stan Swift

Rev. Gavin Williams  Canon Robert Parsons

Padre Jason Clarke, Rev. Martin Wilson,


The Wardens:

  Sue Kelly         Jo Hepper


The Music staff:

     Tony Pinel – Director    Richard Walker – Assistant director


The PCC:

  Susan Kynaston – Treasurer      Philip Lapage – Secretary

Martha McKirdy – Safeguarding    John Clark – St Alkmund’s rep

Ian Sawers      Michael Vout      Vyvyan Llewellyn

Penny Walker,  Lindsay Vout


Important people:

Stuart Gouldbourne, Alun Lines, Brian Cowen with Fr Stan

Nick Paterson     Scott Rosenberg     Chris Titley

Jeff Vernalls,      Phil Hartshorn,

Scott McCausland     Ian Marchant

Alan Carvell


There are more – many more – who help. Readers, Servers, Intercessors, Coffee helpers, Stewards, Friday lunches, Hall cleaner, everyone! Thank you all so very much.


To get in touch please contact [email protected] or call 01743 365478. All queries will be directed appropriately.


1 St Chad’s Terrace, Shrewsbury, SY1 1JL

Tel: 01743 365478 (office hours)

[email protected]